When Cousins Congregate !

image

Cousins are not only family members but friends and their congregation makes them naughty. This story occurred four years ago, when my cousins and I gathered at my grandfather’s house.

We decided to steel the driver’s car at midnight and go to a Safari trip. None of us had a driving license, but we made this decision as an crazy adventure. We were eight girls and one guy who took the responsibility of driving us to Awafi; an open desert area for enjoying safari adventures. We went there, spent two hours of fun, rode bikes, enjoyed a safari trip and went back home. The surprise was that my grandfather was awake and he was waiting for us. Once we arrived he asked all of us, the girls, to go inside the home. The only one who was asked to stay is my male cousin. My grandfather blamed him as he was the only male and he was grounded for a week.

This is one of the most unforgettable stories that I wanted to share, and it is the most common and repetitive type of adventures  I did with my cousins.

Leave a comment